future tense:Activities with songs.

Learn the words from the song:
Tree–> Lady bug–>Kids–>Marry–>
Stripes–> Cherry–> Spots–>Bumble bee–>

Lady bug Song

Once there was a bumbleee

 who wanted to be wed
 He fell in love with a ladybug
 and this is what he said:
 Ladybug will you marry me?

 

Please say yes and you will see
Just how happy you and I will be….you and I will be
We will live up in a cherry tree
Where we will raise a family
Ladybug will you marry me?……..will you marry me?
The ladybug told the bumbelee
you have to ask me properly
And so the bumbelee got down on one knee

Ladybug will you marry me?

 

Please say yes and you will see
Just how happy you and I will be….you and I will be
We will live up in a cherry tree
Where we will raise a family
Ladybug will you marry me?……..will you marry me?
The ladybug said I’ll marry you 

But first bring me some honey dew
So the bee went and got a great big pot

Ladybug will you marry me?

 

Please say yes and you will see

 

Just how happy you and I will be….you and I will be

 

We will live up in a cherry tree

 

Where we will raise a family

 

Ladybug will you marry me?……..will you marry me?

 

The ladybug said there’s one more thing 

Please take off that nasty sting
So the bee took off his sting and began to sing..

Ladybug will you marry me?

 

Please say yes and you will see

 

Just how happy you and I will be….you and I will be

 

We will live up in a cherry tree

 

Where we will raise a family
Ladybug will you marry me?……..will you marry me?
Well, the ladybug married the bumbelee 

now they have a family
and all the kids have got stripes as well as spots
Ladybug will you marry me?

 

Please say yes and you will see

 

Just how happy you and I will be….you and I will be

 

We will live up in a cherry tree

 

Where we will raise a family

 

Ladybug will you marry me?……..will you marry me?

Listen to the song.

  • Choose the  correct Past Simple form of the following verbs. Read the song again:

  I want / wanted to clean my room yesterday.

  My uncle married/ marry a beautiful woman last year.

  The litle boy were / was afraid of the snake.

  We went / go to a good film last weekend.

  The ladybug say/ said : ” I ‘ll marry you!”

  She fell / fall in love with this young man.

  My father get / got two tickets for the show for free yesterday.

  The pupils begin/ began to work in the schoolyard.

  My brother told/ tell this secret last night.

  • Choose the  correct  answer.

      We will go/ went  / go  to the supermarket in a minute.

  She saw/ will see  / see  the new baby tomorrow.

  The policemen will arrive/ arrived  / arrive  in ten minutes.

  Your teacher talked/ will talk  / talk  to you tomorrow.

      They will get up/ get up   / got up  at  6.00 o’clock every day next week.

 

http://www.englishexercises.org

Deixe uma resposta

